Arquivo diário: 5 de agosto de 2011

Wageniningen, the Netherland’s Santa Maria #ficadica

So, now I am in Wageningen, Netherland, and I MUST say: “WOW!” The city is beautifull, “new”and really… practical. I would not care if I have to spend my life time here…

As all the other cities in Netherlands, the archtetury is wonderfull. The houses are well “drawn” and, even thougth I hate them, the Churches are really “nice”. Just as the villages on Brazil, the cities grew in circles from them. Really interesting. Ah! For those who played Soul Reaver 2, the city next to the Fire Forge looks very similar as the cities here.

 The Universtity is just AMAZING. If you want to do a master/doctor grade in the ambiental area, this is the place. ANY thing about enviroment you can find here. From how to use the flowers to re-nitrogen the earth to how to use the excrements to do so, passing through water engineering and how to teach peoplo how to like of the enviroment. Amazing.

So, if, by ANY reason, you go for Amsterda, I would say spend a day in Ede Wageningen. You will enjoy it, for sure. Nice people, nice food, nice beer, nice everything!